“Over Here Mohamed!”

Walking past the Royal Courts of Justice, I noticed a small gathering of photographers and film crews. I stopped and asked who they were waiting for and then decided to stay after one of them told me that Mohamed Al Fayed would be leaving court in a few minutes. What seemed like a calm, friendly and softly spoken group of journalists quickly turned into a scrum of clicks, accompanied by biting questions like “Mr Al Fayed, why don’t you admit that you were, in fact, Diana & Dodi’s murderer?”! I didn’t hear his reply because I was being shuffled along by the hungry snappers to my left, whilst being ordered by the guy on my right to move back the other way, mixed in with the background rumble of passers by pausing for quick peeks to see what the fuss was all about. 

_mg_2264a.jpg

_mg_2274a.jpg

_mg_2316a.jpg

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Over Here Mohamed!”

Leave a Reply

